English Premier League Week 2 | Fixtures, Schedule, Match Time And Predictions

English Premier League Week 2 Fixtures, Schedule, Match Time And Predictions
English Premier League Week 2 Fixtures, Schedule, Match Time And Predictions

Friday 19th August, 2016

Man Utd vs Southampton [20:00 BST local time 00:30 (20th) IST]

The first encounter of the week 2 will see the league leaders Manchester United face Southampton. The Red Devils fans will finally welcome their much changed team and will have the first glimpse of Paul Pogba playing once again in the Manchester United jersey.

Saturday 20th August, 2016

Stoke vs Man City [12:30 BST local time 17:00 IST]

Manchester City will look to impress their fans after an ordinary start to the Pep Guardiola regime. Even though Stoke City have not looked promising but they are the wild cards and can shock any team on their day.

Also Read  – EPL Points Table And Standings

Burnley vs Liverpool [15:00 BST local time 19:30 IST]

This was probably the best start to the season for Liverpool as they scored 4 goals away to Arsenal. They will face the newly promoted Burnley which started their campaign with a loss on home to Swansea.

Swansea vs Hull [15:00 BST local time 19:30 IST]

Both the teams had brilliant week 1 as they earned a victory. Hull City defeated the champions on their return but this match will be a litmus test for them.

Tottenham vs Crystal Palace [15:00 BST local time 19:30 IST]

Tottenham were very poor in the first half of their first match but bounced back. They will be the overwhelming favorites in the match against a Crystal Palace side that was defeated at home.

Watford vs Chelsea [15:00 BST local time 19:30 IST]

Chelsea really started their life under Conte on a high and Watford won’t be a big test for them as hosts come into this match after playing a draw to Southampton.

West Brom vs Everton [15:00 BST local time 19:30 IST]

Everton truly impressed against a strong Tottenham on the opening day but will have to omit those mistakes that they did against Spurs in order to claim all three points.

Leicester vs Arsenal [17:30 BST local time 22:00 IST]

The last season Champions and runner ups will look to bounce back from the shock defeats they suffered on the opening day.

Sunday 21st August, 2016

Sunderland vs Middlesbrough [13:30 BST local time 18:00 IST]

Middlesbrough have done a good piece of business this summer and were good on the opening day but this time they will be facing a tough Sunderland.

West Ham V Bournemouth [16:00 BST local time 20:30 IST]

Both teams suffered defeats from two title contenders but they will be looking to finally open their account with a win.



Priyadarshan Singh Chouhan is an Editor at Playcaper. He joined Playcaper after working as a freelancer online & specialises in cricket and football.

Leave A Reply

Powered by themekiller.com anime4online.com animextoon.com apk4phone.com tengag.com moviekillers.com