Four Nations Hockey Tournament 2016 Schedule, Fixtures And Team News


The Four Nations Hockey Tournament is about to commence in Melbourne from November 23. The teams in the tournament are India, hosts Australia, Malaysia and New Zealand.

Australia is currently number one ranked team in the FIH latest hockey rankings, while India stands at number five. India recently won gold medal at Asian Champions Trophy 2016 where they beat arch rivals Pakistan in the final match.

Raghunath will lead team India in 4 Nations Hockey Tournament in the absence of PR Sreejesh who is left out due to knee injury.

Four Nations Hockey Tournament 2016 Fixtures | Complete Schedule And Match Timings

Match Number Teams Match Date And Time
1 Malaysia vs New Zealand 23rd November , 10.30am IST
2 India vs Australia 23rd November, 2.30pm IST
3 India vs Malaysia 24th November, 12.30pm IST
4 Australia vs New Zealand 24th November,  2.30pm IST
5 Australia vs Malaysia 26th November, 9.30pm IST
6 India vs New Zealand 26th November, 11.30 am IST
7 3rd/4th Place Match – India vs Malaysia 27th November, 10.30am IST
8 Final Match – Australia vs New Zealand 27th November, 1.00pm IST

The event sees New Zealand up against hosts Australia, India and Malaysia from 23-27 November in a 4 nations competition at the State Netball & Hockey Centre.

India and Malaysia recently played in ACT 2016 against each other, meanwhile, Australia and New Zealand will be playing in the competition after a long break. The inaugural International Festival of Hockey in Melbourne will see events – Four Nations tournament and Hockey Test Series between India and Australia (both Men and Women).

Follow for latest news on Four Nations Hockey Tournament.


Leave A Reply

Powered by