Indian Cricket Season 2016 – 2017 Schedule, Fixtures, Venues, Tour Programme And News


BCCI have announced the Indian Cricket Team schedule and fixtures for an International and Domestic season 2016 – 2017 on Thursday, June 9th 2016. The BCCI Tour Programme & Fixtures Committee also announced new Test venues which will host test matches for the first time in India.

Upcoming Test Matches Venues 2016-17 Indian Cricket Season

Indore, Rajkot, Visakhapatnam, Pune, Dharamsala and Ranchi will host the upcoming test matches for the 1st time in the 2016-17 season where Team India will be playing 13 International Test matches, 8 ODIs and 3 T20s Internationals matches.

Read : Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

IndiaN CRICKET TEAM Test Matches Schedule / Fixtures 2016 -2017

Black Caps (New Zealand) will tour India for 3 Test match series against India at Indore, Kanpur and Kolkata, followed by 5 One Day Internationals ODIs between India vs New Zealand with first ODI match at Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi & Vizag.

After Series against Black Caps, India will host England for 5 Test Matches series at Mohali (Punjab), Rajkot (Gujarat), Mumbai, Visakhapatnam & last one at Chennai. Soon after test match series India will play 3 ODIs against England at Pune, Cuttack and Kolkata followed by 3 T20s at Bangalore, Nagpur and Kanpur.

Read : India vs West Indies Test Series Schedule 2016

Next year in Feb 2017, Australia will tour India to play 4 Test matches at Bangalore, Dharamsala, Ranchi & Pune, followed by a single Test match series against Team Bangladesh at Hyderabad.

BCCI President Anurag Thakur said – “I welcome the new Test venues hosting this prestigious format of cricket and their arrival will take Test match cricket, to every corner of the country. We are equally excited about the domestic season as we will be playing the Duleep Trophy with the pink ball under lights and take this opportunity to welcome Chhattisgarh, who will play Ranji Trophy for the first time.”

Coming to the India’s Domestic season will kick off in September 2016 and total 918 matches will be played in entire season 2016-17 including Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, Ranji trophy, Irani Trophy, Women’s cricket matches & other age-group cricket matches. Duleep Trophy matches will be played under-lights & with a Pink Ball, the first of kind experiment in India.

Ranji Trophy 2016-17 Schedule And Groups (Total 28 teams)

Ranji Trophy Season 2016-17 will start from October 6 with team Chhattisgarh take on team Tripura in Ranchi.

Group A – Mumbai, Baroda, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal, Gujarat,Tamil Nadu, Railways and Uttar Pradesh.

Group B – Saurashtra, Odisha, Delhi, Maharashtra, Assam, Vidarbha, Karnataka, Rajasthan and Jharkhand.

Group C – Hyderabad, Haryana, Kerala, Himachal Pradesh, Tripura, Services, Goa, J&K, Andhra and Chhattisgarh.

For more updates and latest news on Indian Cricket Season 2016 – 2017 Schedule and Fixtures, you can subscribe to this page and do not forgot to share this article on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.


Leave A Reply

Powered by