Italy UEFA Euro 2016 Matches, Schedule, Team, Prediction, Captain And News

Italy UEFA EURO 2016
Italy UEFA EURO 2016

Italy is the most successful football national team having won 4 world cups, 1 European Championship, and 1 Olympic tournament. They last won the Euro Championship in 1968. This time France will host the 15th edition of UEFA Euro 2016 Championship starting from June 10th, 2016. Italy team are placed in Group E along with Belgium, Republic Of Ireland, and Sweden.

Today, we will look into the dynamic Italy UEFA Euro 2016 Squad, team, prediction, coach, prospects, and their match schedule.


Italy EURO 2016 Group E : Italy, Republic Of Ireland, Sweden, and Belgium.

UEFA Euro 2016 Italy Match Schedule

Monday, June 13 Belgium vs. Italy 9 p.m. CET/3 p.m. ET
Friday, June 17 Italy vs. Sweden 3 p.m. CET/9 a.m. ET
Wednesday, June 22 Italy vs. Republic of Ireland 6 p.m. CET/12 p.m. ET

Italy Coach : Antonio Conte.

Italy UEFA EURO 2016 Team / SQUAD

Gianluigi Buffon, Salvatore Sirigu, Mattia Perin, Luca Antonelli, Davide Astori, Andrea Barzagli,Leonardo Bonucci, Giorgio Chiellini, Matteo Darmian, Mattia De Sciglio, Alessandro Florenzi, Manuel Pasqual, Andrea Ranocchia, Antonio Candreva, Daniele De Rossi, Claudio Marchisio, Riccardo Montolivo, Marco Parolo, Andrea Pirlo,Andrea Poli, Roberto Soriano, Marco Verratti, Graziano Pellè, Ciro Immobile, Sebastian Giovinco, Stephan El Shaarawy, Éder, and Simone Zaza.

Italy Captain : Gianluigi Buffon.

Also check – UEFA Euro 2016 Match Schedule

Italian Team are placed in a tough Group of UEFA Euro 2016 Championship, and defeating other teams would not be that easy for them. It will be thrilling watching these nations playing against one other for the Euro Cup 2016. Do you think Italy UEFA Euro 2016 Team will be able to perform to win the title this time ? Let us know your views by commenting below !

For more updates and latest news on Italy UEFA Euro 2016 News, you can subscribe to this page and do not forgot to share this article on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus. 🙂

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi is the Co-Founder and featured Columnist of Playcaper. Sports, Sports and Sports that’s the three things he loves the most. He names his favorite sportsmen as Virat Kohli and Messi.
Rachit Sethi

Leave A Reply

Powered by