Slovakia UEFA Euro 2016 Match Schedule, Team, Prospects, Captain And Squad

Slovakia UEFA Euro 2016
Slovakia UEFA Euro 2016

Slovakia national football team first time qualified for the FIFA World Cup in 2010 and they also secured a spot in France for UEFA Euro 2016 under their head coach Ján Kozák.

Slovakia are placed in Group B along with Russia, Wales, and England. Today, we will look into the energetic Slovakia UEFA Euro 2016 Squad, team, prediction, coach, prospects, and their match schedule. This time France will host the 15th edition of UEFA Euro 2016 Championship starting from June 10, 2016.

Slovakia UEFA EURO 2016 GROUP

Slovakia EURO 2016 Group B : England, Russia, Wales, Slovakia.


Saturday, June 11 Wales vs. Slovakia 6 p.m. CET/12 p.m. ET
Wednesday, June 15 Russia vs. Slovakia 3 p.m. CET/9 a.m. ET
Monday, June 20 Slovakia vs. England 9 p.m. CET/3 p.m. ET

Slovakia Coach :  Ján Kozák.


Matúš Kozáčik, Martin Dúbravka, Peter Pekarík, Tomáš Hubočan, Norbert Gyömber, Ján Ďurica, Kornel Saláta, Martin Škrtel, Ondrej Duda, Marek Hamšík, Filip Kiss, Juraj Kucka, Róbert Mak, Miroslav Stoch, Viktor Pečovský, Vladimír Weiss, Stanislav Šesták, Adam Nemec, Michal Ďuriš, Martin Jakubko and Róbert Vittek.

Slovakia’s primary traditional arch-rival is the Czech Republic football team with whom they had played 2 times | one in the FIFA World Cup qualifiers in 1996 & the other one in year 1997.

Slovakia Captain : Martin Škrtel.

You can also check – UEFA Euro 2016 Schedule

Team Slovakia are placed in an exciting Group of Euro 2016 Championship, and defeating other Euro nations would not be that easy for them. It will be thrilling watching these nations playing against one other for the Euro Cup 2016. Do you think Slovakia UEFA Euro 2016 Team will be able to perform to well in this Cup ? Let us know your views by commenting below !

For more updates and latest news on UEFA Euro 2016 Slovakia News, you can subscribe to this page and do not forgot to share this article on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi is the Co-Founder and featured Columnist of Playcaper. Sports, Sports and Sports that’s the three things he loves the most. He names his favorite sportsmen as Virat Kohli and Messi.
Rachit Sethi

Leave A Reply

Powered by