Sweden Euro 2016 Schedule, Fixtures, Squad, Prospects, Captain And Prediction

Sweden Euro 2016 Schedule
Sweden Euro 2016 Schedule

Sweden came 11th in the previous edition of UEFA Euro Championship and 10th in 2008 Euro Championship cup. They have qualified for the UEFA Euro 2016 Cup to be held in France and are placed in Group E.

This time France will host the 15th edition of UEFA Euro 2016 Championship starting from June 10th, 2016. Sweden are placed in Group E along with Italy, Republic Of Ireland, and Belgium. Today, we will look into the dynamic Sweden UEFA Euro 2016 Squad, team, prediction, coach, prospects, and their match schedule.


Sweden EURO 2016 Group E : Italy, Republic Of Ireland, Sweden, and Belgium.

UEFA Euro 2016 SWEDEN Match Schedule

Monday, June 13 Republic of Ireland vs. Sweden 6 p.m. CET/12 p.m. ET
Friday, June 17 Italy vs. Sweden 3 p.m. CET/9 a.m. ET
Wednesday, June 22 Sweden vs. Belgium 9 p.m. CET/3 p.m. ET

Sweden Coach : Erik Hamrén.


Andreas Isaksson, Karl-Johan Johnsson, Mikael Antonsson, Pierre Bengtsson, Andreas Granqvist, Erik Johansson, Mikael Lustig, Aleksander Milosevic, Martin Olsson, Anton Tinnerholm, Oscar Wendt, Jimmy Durmaz, Nabil Bahoui, Jimmy Durmaz, Albin Ekdal, Erkan Zengin, Emil Forsberg, Kim Källström, Sebastian Larsson, Oscar Lewicki, Gustav Svensson, Pontus Wernbloom, Marcus Berg, Johan Elmander, John Guidetti, Zlatan Ibrahimović, Isaac Kiese Thelin, and Ola Toivonen.

Sweden Captain : Zlatan Ibrahimović.

Also check – UEFA Euro 2016 Full Schedule

Sweden Team are placed in a tough Group of UEFA Euro 2016 Championship, and defeating other teams would not be that easy for them. It will be thrilling watching these nations playing against one other for the Euro Cup 2016. Do you think Sweden UEFA Euro 2016 Team will be able to perform to win the title this time ? Let us know your views by commenting below !

For more updates and latest news on Sweden UEFA Euro 2016 News, you can subscribe to this page and do not forgot to share this article on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus. 🙂

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi is the Co-Founder and featured Columnist of Playcaper. Sports, Sports and Sports that’s the three things he loves the most. He names his favorite sportsmen as Virat Kohli and Messi.
Rachit Sethi

Leave A Reply

Powered by themekiller.com anime4online.com animextoon.com apk4phone.com tengag.com moviekillers.com