UEFA Euro 2016 Switzerland Matches, Schedule, Team, Prospects, Captain And Squad

UEFA Euro 2016 Switzerland Schedule
UEFA Euro 2016 Switzerland Schedule

France is all set to host the 15th version of UEFA Euro 2016 Championship starting from June 10th, 2016. Switzerland are placed in Group A along with Romania, Albania, and host – France. They have appeared three times before in the UEFA Euro Cup between 1996 & 2008. Today, we will look into Switzerland UEFA Euro 2016 Squad, team, manager, prospects, and their match schedule.

Switzerland UEFA Euro 2016 Group

Group A  : France, Romania, Albania, and Switzerland.

UEFA Euro 2016 Switzerland Match Schedule

Saturday, June 11 Albania vs. Switzerland 3 p.m. CET/9 a.m. ET
Wednesday, June 15 Romania vs. Switzerland 6 p.m. CET/12 p.m. ET
Sunday, June 19 Switzerland vs. France 9 p.m. CET / 3 p.m. ET

Although France and Albania are the ones which are favorites to go through to next level from Group A in Euro 2016 Cup, Switzerland with their dynamic and athletic mid-field, and allied to verve & pace in a 3 man front-line, they can be prove to be an thunder on the counter-attack.

Apart from this, Switzerland had never survived earlier in the first round of its previous European Cup, but they have beaten in their alone win in 2008 against Portugal  by 2 – 0.

Switzerland Coach :  Vladimir Petković.

Switzerland UEFA EURO 2016 Team / SQUAD

Team : Josip Drmic, Breel Embolo, Michael Frey, Admir Mehmedi, Haris Seferovic, Xherdan Shaqiri, Yann Sommer, Yvon Mvogo, Marwin Hitz, Roman Bürki, Johan Djourou, Timm Klose, Michael Lang, Stephan Lichtsteiner, Loris Benito, Ricardo Rodriguez, Fabian Schär, Philippe Senderos, Steve von Bergen, Valon Behrami, Tranquillo Barnetta, Gökhan Inler, Fabian Frei, Valentin Stocker, Renato Steffen, Luca Zuffi, Granit Xhaka, and Valentin Stocker

Captain : Stephan Lichtsteiner.

Must Read – UEFA Euro 2016 Full Match Schedule

Switzerland will be landing on the Euro 2016 with a lot of confidence because of their good performance in UEFA 2016 Euro Qualifying matches along with lot of practice & coordination between their team players. Defeating them would not be that easy for other Euro nations in Group A. It will be thrilling watching these nations playing against one other for the Euro Cup 2016. Do you think UEFA Euro 2016 Switzerland Squad will be able to perform well in their Group Stage Matches ? Let us know your views by commenting below !

For more updates and latest news on Swizerland UEFA Euro 2016 Match Stuff, you can subscribe to this page and do not forgot to share this article on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus !

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi

Rachit Sethi is the Co-Founder and featured Columnist of Playcaper. Sports, Sports and Sports that’s the three things he loves the most. He names his favorite sportsmen as Virat Kohli and Messi.
Rachit Sethi

Leave A Reply

Powered by themekiller.com anime4online.com animextoon.com apk4phone.com tengag.com moviekillers.com