Vivo IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony Time, Live Streaming, Date, Venue And Performances


The biggest domestic annual sporting event in India IPL T20 – 2016 season is all set to be played between 9th April to 29th May, 2016 in India. The Indian Premier League is one of the biggest domestic tournament having best players from the world of cricket. The first IPL T20 Tournament was played 8 years back in 2008 and this year it will be ninth edition of Indian Premier League.

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony TIME, VENUE AND DATE

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony will be held on April 8th, 2016 at the Dome of NSCI SVP Stadium in Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra. The opening ceremony of IPL 9 will kick off at 7.30PM India Time (IST) or 14.00 GMT, where both Bollywood and Hollywood super stars will perform. Also Read – IPL 2016 MATCHES SCHEDULE

VIVO IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony PERFORMANCES

Vivo IPL 2016 opening ceremony will see many national and international stars performing on one stage from Katrina Kaif  to Ranveer Singh, Punjabi singer Yo Yo Honey Singh and Jacqueline Fernandez. Apart from this, Chris Brown, the band Major Lazer, The British Collective (TBC)  band will also join the IPL 2016 ceremony here in Mumbai. More than 200 dancers are exprected t perform with all these star performers.

Tickets of IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony are available on The The first match of the IPL T20 2016 will be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai between Mumbai Indians and Risings Pune Supergiants and will start at 8:00 PM IST on Saturday April 9th 2016.

Vivo IPL 9 2016 Opening Ceremony LIVE STREAMING AND TELECAST

TV Channel that will telecast the opening ceremony are – Set MAX, Sony Six, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD & Sony Six HD.

Live Streaming – Hotstar App.

For more updates and latest news on Vivo IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony, you can subscribe to and do not forgot to share this article on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus. 🙂


Leave A Reply

Powered by