Australia’s tour of India September 17 | ODIs And T20s Preview, Schedule, Fixtures And Squads


After an emphatic series win against Sri Lanka in all three formats, team India will host Australia starting September 17, 2017 in an ODI as well as T20 series.

India vs Australia September 2017 Series Preview

5 ODIs and 3 T20Is will be played on Australia’s tour to India starting 17th September and ending on October 13th. While team India will be going in the series on high note, on the other hand Australia will enter into series with the disastrous, highly unsuccessful test series against Bangladesh which recently got ended.

India vs Australia September / October 2017 Series Full Schedule And Match Fixtures

ODIs/ T20s Matches             Date and Time               Match  Venue
ODIs India vs Australia 2017 1st ODI | September 17, 2017 Sunday | 13:30 (IST)

2nd ODI | September 21, 2017 Thursday | 13:30 (IST)

3rd ODI | September 24, 2017 Sunday | 13:30 (IST)

4th ODI | September 28, 2017 Thursday | 13:30 (IST)

5th ODI | October 2, 2017 Monday | 13:30 (IST)

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur


Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore


Eden Gardens, Kolkata

T20s India vs Australia 2017 1st T20 | October 7, 2017 Saturday | 19:00 (IST)

2nd T20 | October 10, 2017 Tuesday | 19:00 (IST)

3rd T20 | October 13, 2017 Friday | 19:00 (IST)


Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad


JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi


Nehru Stadium, Guwahati

India vs Australia ODI , T20 Series Squads – September 2017

Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith, David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Australia T20 squad: Steve Smith (Captain), David Warner (Vice Captain), Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson and Adam Zampa.

India T20/ODI squad:  TBD.

Stay tuned to for more news and live updates on match day!


Leave A Reply

Powered by