India vs Pakistan Asian Champions Trophy 2016 Hockey Match Live Score, Live Streaming And Team News



An India versus Pakistan tie is not just about hockey, it’s so much more.

The 166th hockey match between India and Pakistan will take place on Sunday – October 23rd at 4.10pm IST (11am BST) at Kuantan, in Malaysia. This will be the 7th match of the ongoing Asian Champions Trophy 2016.

Asian Champions Trophy 2016 India vs Pakistan Hockey Match Preview

6th ranked team India will take on 13th ranked Pakistan hockey team. India won its first match of the tournament 10-2 against Japan and played a draw against South Korea 1-1 in their second match. On the other hand Pakistan got defeated in their first match against Malaysia 2-4 and won against Korea 1-0 in the second game.

Also Read – Points Table Asian Champions Trophy Hockey 2016

India had a decent Olympic performance having reached quarter finals in the month of August and has sent a full strength squad to Asian Champion Trophy, led by goalkeeper PR Sreejesh. Indian team also welcomed return of defender Birendra Larka after a long injury-layoff.

India vs Pakistan Hockey Match Live Streaming And Live Telecast | 2016 Asian Champions Trophy

Live telecast between Pakistan vs India hockey match will be available on Star sports 4 in English in India. Live streaming between India vs Pakistan hockey game will be available on &

India vs Pakistan Hockey Match Live Score

Live score of hockey between India and Pakistan will be updated 4.30pm IST onwards.

2016 Asian Champions Trophy India vs Pakistan Hockey Match Squad

Indian Hockey Squad – Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh (captain), Akash Chikte; Defenders: Rupinder Pal Singh, Pardeep Mor, Jasjit Singh Kular, Birendra Lakra, Kothajit Singh, Surender Kumar; Midfielders:Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Manpreet Singh (vice captain), Sardar Singh, SK Uthappa, Devindar Walmiki; Forwards: Talwinder Singh, SV Sunil, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Nikkin Thimmaiah and Affan Yousuf.

Chief coach: Roelant Oltmans.

Pakistan Hockey Squad – Goalkeepers: Imran Butt, Amjad Ali; Defenders: Aleem Bilal, Ammad Shakeel Butt; Midfielders: Rashid Mahmood, Tasawar Abbas, Nawaz Ashfaq, Fareed Ahmad, Toseeq Arshad, Mohammad Rizwan junior; Forwards: Mohammad Irfan junior, Umar Bhutta, Arslan Qadir, Ali Shan, Ejaz Ahmad, Mohammad Rizwan senior and Abdul Haseem Khan.

Set those reminders folks, this will be one tough battle between India v Pakistan hockey match. Stay tuned to for live score and live commentary at 4.30pm IST on October 23rd.


Leave A Reply

Powered by