List of Players who will participate in the Cricket All-Star Series 2017


Almost a year ago, the Cricket All-Star series was organised in the United States in order to popularise Cricket and expand its reach. The series, which was the brainchild of Shane Warne and Sachin Tendulkar got much adulation and response from the crowd, spectators and pundits alike.

The 3-match T20 series was contested between Sachin’s Blasters and Warne’s Warriors. Warne’s team took home the accolades as they whitewashed Sachin’s men 3-0.

But nevertheless, it was never about competition as it took us down for a stroll through the memory lane where we witnessed some of the legends of yesteryears grind it out in the middle of the pitch. It was all about reminiscing the legacies of the players participating.

Be it Shane Warne bowling to Sachin Tendulkar, be it the Sachin-Sourav opening combination, be it Shoaib Akhtar striding through his run-up or be it Ricky Ponting rolling back the years with his belligerent batsman-ship, the event was all about evoking a sense of nostalgia.

And this time around, it is going to be even better as the series will feature an even greater array of players and legends alike. Shahid Afridi, Brendon McCullum, Kevin Pieterson along with many others have confirmed their participation in the Cricket Superstars series 2017.

According to Shane Warne, it will kick-off in September/October 2017.

The details of the location of the matches are yet to be finalized, but the agenda will remain unchanged as the games will once again be played in territories where the game Cricket is not still popular.

Below is the list players who have already signed up to play in the All star series 2017:

  • Glenn McGrath (AUS)
  • Wasim Akram (PAK)
  • Ricky Ponting (AUS)
  • Brian Lara (WI)
  • Jacques Kallis (SA)
  • Kevin Pietersen (ENG)
  • Brendan McCullum (NZ)
  • S Afridi (PAK)
  • Shoaib Akhtar (PAK)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
  • Adam Gilchrist (AUS)
  • Graeme Swann (ENG)
  • Jonty Rhodes (SA)
  • Daniel Vettori (NZ)
  • Darren Gough (ENG)
  • Andrew Symonds (AUS)
  • Allan Donald (SA)
  • Mahela Jayawardena (SL)
  • Michael Clarke (AUS)
  • Graeme Smith (SA)
  • Shaun Pollock (SA)
  • Michael Vaughan (ENG)
  • Mitchell Johnson (AUS)
  • Matthew Hayden (AUS)
  • Stephen Fleming (NZ).

Leave A Reply

Powered by